Running Ableton and Traktor simultaneously on the same computer
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    The great white north
    Posts
    97

    Default Running Ableton and Traktor simultaneously on the same computer

    Hi all,

    Does anyone here have any experience with running Ableton and Traktor simultaneously on the same computer?

    I am receiving an Ableton Push soon and want to integrate it into my live setup, but I have doubts as to running it on one computer regarding latency, routing MIDI, etc.

    I'm not very experienced with Ableton, so forgive me if this is a dumb question.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    yes, it's possible. Try to ask google about sync

    I tryed to build bridge with traktor kontrol s2 --> it's not ready yet, but i was made synk. It's work

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor JDFS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tiel, The Netherlands
    Posts
    407

    Default

    Do you have a Mac or a PC? If a Mac, it's reliable. Just make sure you don't run any unnecessary stuff and make sure you restart your computer before starting a MIDI sync. If a PC, you're out of luck.
    MacBook Pro 13 (Q1 2011) | Adam A5X | Akai APC20 | Alesis QX49 | Behringer BCR2000 | NI Komplete Audio 6

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    The great white north
    Posts
    97

    Default

    I have a Mac running OSX and Windows via Bootcamp, so this is good news. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Tech Guru botstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    LA / NYC
    Posts
    1,372

    Default

    It's no problem - I do it every day.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •