Need software
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Need software

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard nateboogee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21

    Default Need software

    I just got a VCI 100 version 1.2 firmware from a guy off craigslist.

    It did not come with Traktor LE

    Any suggestions how I can obtain a copy of LE to get started?

    I am transitioning from vynil so the learning curve is VERY steep, Pro looks too daunting right now.

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Traktor LE is only available when bundled with hardware. It isnt available to buy or download as an update.

    Best thing to do is get in touch with NI Support and tell them your story , they may help you out. They can be pretty kind despite what people will tell you.

    Maybe theres a VCI owner on DJTTs that hasnt used their copy of LE and they will give it to you?

  3. #3
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    I'll dig around for mine and see if I have it still. When I bought my VCI I already had Traktor... so yeah, if no one else gets back to you by the time I find it I'll send it off.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard nateboogee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Much appreciated you guys.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Yeah theres got to be 1000s of unused copies of Traktor LE laying around.
    Its a good way to get in Traktor and a good way to eventually upgrade to PRO on the cheap(er).

    Hope u get sorted.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard nateboogee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Still no luck with Traktor LE

    I have been using the Traktor Pro demo in the meantime which is awesome!

    However, I will need software to take the VCI to gigs I got coming soon.

    anyone have an old LE copy around?

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Did you contact NI support.

    Ill have a word. No promises but it cant do any harm to ask. Will get back to you but send an email to Support anyway. They can be extremely benevolent when they want to be.

    Karlos

    (oh i work for N.I thats why im saying this , not just spouting rubbish. Although im usually spouting rubbish)

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard nateboogee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Thanks for your help
    I will email Tech support again
    Awaiting a response from 1st attempt about a week ago

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard nateboogee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Did you contact NI support.

    Ill have a word. No promises but it cant do any harm to ask. Will get back to you but send an email to Support anyway. They can be extremely benevolent when they want to be.

    Karlos

    (oh i work for N.I thats why im saying this , not just spouting rubbish. Although im usually spouting rubbish)
    Sorry I did not follow up sooner.

    I got a hold of NI. They were asking me to get the previous owner to verify the registration # of traktor le.

    I explained I did not have LE at all. I called the previous owner he did not ever have le just an illegal download of traktor pro.

    So I am back to the drawing board.

    In the meantime I have been doing the most ghetto of ghettos... I use the demo at a few gigs.

    Doing an endless series of 20 minute max mixes at a 5 hour company party is not too fun. i tend to want to take the music to different genres after 20 minutes but I switch between itunes or serato and back to traktor when it comes back up
    vci 100 arcade fw 1.4
    twitter.com/nateboogee

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    119

    Default

    Yea dude I made the same thread here and djforums.com too hahah. At the end no one helped me out but then my rents helped me out since I've been getting some gigs this past 2 months and bought me an audio 2 that came with traktor le =D.(still have to pay them back though)

    Do you already have a sound card? If not why not get the cheapest one out there, the audio 2. Plus you'll get traktor le with it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •