New Residency, NEED HELP.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default New Residency, NEED HELP.

been a while since i have posted in here. so i have been out of town for 6 months visitng parents among other things. anyway i got back last month and have been preparing to secure another residency. i should also note that i live in Ottawa, Canada.

now getting another residency (had one last year) should not be hard for me. but i am wondering what the going rate for a night should be. keep in mind i am a signed musician who has had a residency before and have somewhat of a following in Ottawa?

In the end its not about the money, but bills do exist...

Quote Originally Posted by calgarc View Post
    been a while since i have posted in here. so i have been out of town for 6 months visitng parents among other things. anyway i got back last month and have been preparing to secure another residency. i should also note that i live in Ottawa, Canada.

now getting another residency (had one last year) should not be hard for me. but i am wondering what the going rate for a night should be. keep in mind i am a signed musician who has had a residency before and have somewhat of a following in Ottawa?

In the end its not about the money, but bills do exist...
    what??

your asking US what they should pay YOU?

meanwhile, keeping in mind that you're a paid and signed musician? and it was only 6 months ago that you had a residency? Im sorry, im just confused, why should we know this info any more than yourself?

There are TONS of variables that need to be included to even give you a roundabout estimate as to what you should make.
    I'm a fan of all things art. Music, film, photography, acting, dancing. Expression is powerful.
    www.twitter.com/mtlgrrr
    www.soundcloud.com/mtlgrrr
    www.facebook.com/mtlgrrr

Quote Originally Posted by djmetalgear View Post
    what??

your asking US what they should pay YOU?