[House] short clip... honesty feed back is required
    Tech Wizard

Default short clip... honesty feed back is required

https://soundcloud.com/itsmezander/5-month

https://soundcloud.com/itsmezander/5...cation/s-NQ6pT

one of those should work

anyway, this is the start to a tune ive been working on for maybe 3 weeks on and off. everything was made in NI razor except for the percussion. im not super fond of the start, i think its a little bland, i like the way it starts to sound once it picks up again at the end though.

ive been working on actuall song production for about 2 months, using ableton live 9, and a m-audio 49 key midi controller.

please be honest as possible. any thoughts advice is extremely appreciated

I understand the whole structure of the track, but it lacks energy and groove. To improve the whole track, I suggest you..

# panning/stereo effects, delay effects on the upcoming synth around 0.30.
    # put some reverb on the openhat that chains with the kick, it makes it more exciting and more pumping.
    # some of the reversed kicks do not fit in really well, maybe lower volume. But I like them!
    # more uplifters! bring the fx up a bit and let them indicate when a new part comes in.

Keep up! I like this track and can't wait to hear more from you! I like the ideas of the track!

Cheers, PJ

Tech Wizard

okay cool, thank you lemme see what can do

Tech Wizard

any one else have any thoughts?

Tech Wizard

Let me have a listen and I'll type it out:

Last drum loop sounds like its been mastered already, which is good for you since your still learning. Use that one for sure.

The other uncanny stuff maybe you should put aside until your confident in what your drum sound is.

Can I ask you what kind of tracks your hoping to make? It sounds little bit Swedish House/Afrojack-ish or something at this point, not sure though.