Don't know what to do next
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Don't know what to do next

Hey guys i have been djing for about 6 months and i just dont know what to do next.

I have a numark mixtrack pro and it has been perfect for me everytime i've used it. I use it with traktor Pro 2. I have only had one gig where I only played for half the night due to a fight :P I didn't really get a good reponse because I practised for a Top 40, House party and they all wanted RnB and "Twerk Music". I have got a medium sized music library with Trap, hardstyle, Uk Hardcore, gabba, Top 40, electro House, dubstep and a few RnB rap songs. I have put an add on gumtree (an Australia buy and sell website like craigs list) I also have a facebook page and soundcloud but they only got a couple of followers :P

I just need some direction as to how to move forward such as getting gigs and how can i improve my mixes. I have been considering getting a midi controller like a midi fighter spectra, kontrol F1 or X1 but i just don't what to look for. I'm alright at beat matching but it gets boring just beat matching throughout.

You've been DJing for 6 months. DJ for another 6.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

Quote Originally Posted by UpdateDJ View Post
    Hey guys i have been djing for about 6 months and i just dont know what to do next.