Xone 4D configuration and mappings
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Brex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default Xone 4D configuration and mappings

    Hi guys
    I have upgrade my setup and bought A&H xone 4D, but I'm having a lot of problems to set up everything.

    I use Mac and TSP 2.6.
    First thing I made was download the latest drivers and firmware. And after that I try to configure the outputs and inputs but everything that I try simple didn't work. I want to use 2 TT only and the other decks for remix decks. But all the configuration that I made the result was the same.
    With the internal output sound the mixer don't work all the mixer faders and knobs simple don't do anything

    With the external output I don't have external sound only on the phones, the mixer works, but the crossover don't work.

    This is normal with this mixer?
    This is very weird, I have unnistall all the drivers and TSP but it's the same.

    And other thing can anyone tell me a good and simple mapping to use?

    Thanks
    Last edited by Brex; 06-02-2013 at 05:00 PM.
    Gear : Imac 21.5, Allen&Heath Xone 4D, 2 x Technics SL- 1210 MK5,

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    What are your output settings in Traktor?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Can't read that, too small.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Brex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ross View Post
    Can't read that, too small.
    Try this one
    test.jpg

    test1.jpg

    test2.jpg

    Its possible use this mixer with timecodes using the internal output?
    Last edited by Brex; 06-02-2013 at 05:32 PM.
    Gear : Imac 21.5, Allen&Heath Xone 4D, 2 x Technics SL- 1210 MK5,

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Are you already trying to use timecodes? Yes, it's Traktor Scratch certified.

    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Brex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ross View Post
    Are you already trying to use timecodes? Yes, it's Traktor Scratch certified.

    I have saw that video, but the problem is that booth TT plays on channel 1.

    And I have one connect on channel 1 and the other on channel 2


    And the sound even with the faders down still plays on the speakers

    Whats wrong with this...
    Gear : Imac 21.5, Allen&Heath Xone 4D, 2 x Technics SL- 1210 MK5,

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Have you set it to different inputs in preferences to see if that works?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Also, have you set it to external mixing mode in preferences?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Brex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default

    I try to choose another input and connect the TT cable on other channel, but when music starts the music only play on channel 1
    Gear : Imac 21.5, Allen&Heath Xone 4D, 2 x Technics SL- 1210 MK5,

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard Brex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default

    The problem is in the output master, the channel out that I choose thats the one that we will play the music
    Gear : Imac 21.5, Allen&Heath Xone 4D, 2 x Technics SL- 1210 MK5,

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •