Pioneer RMX-1000 vs. Kontrol S4
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    16

    Default Pioneer RMX-1000 vs. Kontrol S4

    what can the Pioneer RMX-1000 that the Kontrol S4 can't do?

    I own an S4, would it be redundant to get a Pioneer? If so, I need some help figuring out how to use effects on my S4.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Don't get the RMX until you have a mixer with a send/return loop. Traktor FX are very easy, just select some and turn the knobs.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    ^. I don't see why you would need an RMX-1000 unless you're externally mixing (and no Traktor).

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,350

    Default

    He can still route traktor to RMX and apply effects to master output and do sequence on top of mix.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru 031999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NYC, NY, USA
    Posts
    1,340

    Default

    If you don't quite understand traktor efx, dude the Rmx efx are gonna be too much for you. Start out slow watch some tutorials on how to use traktor efx.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •