New to DJ looking to buy these controllers opinions

Default New to DJ looking to buy these controllers opinions

Hi I am looking forward to buy a controller, I am new to Djing so I would like if someone could give an opinion on these controllers.
    Behringer cmd4a
    DDJ-WeGO
    Mixtrack Pro 2

Forget the pioneer.

The question here is if you want to have 2 decks with serato, or 4 decks with deckadance. The 8 hotcue pads are a blessing on the MTP2, but they are awkwardly positioned over the platter, making it prone to accidental scratching when button mashing.
    The studio 4a is a great controller, check the CMD thread for more info, the guys there really know their way

I would personally go with the MTP2 since i'm so used to serato, and i don't like deckadance that much
    Quote Originally Posted by donstone View Post
    I only use VINYL flooring. Rugs are for cheaters.
    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    If you can't find an Abba song that you like, you are a liar of the highest order.

Tech Mentor

Don't get the Studio 4A, I returned mine as soon as I got. It was pretty disappointing for me, the buttons were plastic and really unnatural to me, the scratch wheels got very dirty very fast because of the surface metal style it's made out of (see here: http://i.imgur.com/MeReSnp.jpg), and the effect controls + volume faders + fader + pitch control responded very slowly and glitchy at times in Deckadance for some reason.

As well, the hot cues, I never really used more than 3 of them, the extra 5 were unnecessary.

At your stance, I'd go with the American Audio VMS 4.1 with Traktor software at a price of $288 from UniqueSquared (http://www.uniquesquared.com/america...h-traktor.html) or the Denon DMC3000, both are great.

And the DDJ-WeGo, that thing is a joke.

Reloop Beatmix with VDJ is a decent controller in that price bracket. 2 channels, big jogwheels, good build quality.