NI Audio 2 owners - what volume levels you using?
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    164

    Default NI Audio 2 owners - what volume levels you using?

    I am talking about the physical volume dials on the device - what level do you have them set at?

    Does everyone just set them at maximum and leave it there?

    Or is it best practice to leave them slightly lower to get the best sound quality?

    Nothing in the manual or on the NI site about this...

    Thanks, P

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor No Left Turn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Personally, I leave them all the way up and then adjust the gain levels on the mixer. Most of my tracks in Traktor have autogain set to around -2dB.
    MacBook Pro 2.4GHz Core i7 :: Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.10.5
    Traktor Pro 2.9 :: Launchpad :: MIDI Fighter Pro Beatmasher/3D

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    All the way up. Adjust on the software.
    Last edited by Karlos Santos; 07-10-2013 at 04:05 PM. Reason: I made a boob.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Adjust on the software if internal, mixer if external.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    164

    Default

    Thanks for the replies guys. Full volume it is then!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •