Repairing CDJ - Need Some Help!
    Tech Wizard

Default Repairing CDJ - Need Some Help!

So I recently stumbled onto some CDJ-200s for a steal. I got two units for $100 bucks but they have broken play/cue buttons and the units have been shelved for some time. Also, the jogs are a little tight and have an odd sound when turned but I was told that's normal on another forum. I honestly have no idea as I have no prior experience with any Pioneer products. Everything else is in great shape though, tested and working with no issue. Really puts meaning behind why so many people like their CDJs, but I digress.

What I need help with is identifying if I am buying the right parts. I have looked over the Pioneer parts pdf numerous times and done my Google research as well. I am fairly certain I have the right parts. But you never know, I also don't want to go ahead and buy the tact switches if they aren't necessary. Since I've never used any Pioneer CDJ for more than twenty minutes I can't really tell if they're broken or not.

That said the tact switches currently feel a bit mushy. It's kind of like pushing a calculator button. There is no click or tactile feel to them. The other switches on the unit for say the text buttons feel tactile and give a click so you know it's pressed. However, given that they're entirely different style buttons I'm not sure if that's a good measure. Anyone have any good solid help for this situation? I don't mind replacing them, and after abuse in a bar/club maybe it's time to replace them anyway, but I just want to be sure before I pay a buddy of mine to solder them (He's a professional mechanic, so no worries on that getting screwed up in the process).