Reloop Terminal Mix 4
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default Reloop Terminal Mix 4

    Has anybody got one of these?

    I've read the reviews and what not and was thinking of getting one as I can get it cheap, just wondered how they were after a few months playing with them.

    I have a main modular set-up so this will be just for certain parties and I will probably use it with Serato DJ (full version).

    Any feedback?
    SC | MC

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nicky H View Post
    Has anybody got one of these?

    I've read the reviews and what not and was thinking of getting one as I can get it cheap, just wondered how they were after a few months playing with them.

    I have a main modular set-up so this will be just for certain parties and I will probably use it with Serato DJ (full version).

    Any feedback?
    http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthr...light=terminal
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    Ah nice one
    SC | MC

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    I think I'm gonna get one - looks cool.
    SC | MC

  5. #5

    Default

    It's not a bad controller, but it's a Serato one so I ended up selling mine (I prefer Traktor-focussed hardware); if I was buying a new all-in-one controller I'd get the Jockey 3 Remix personally.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    I like the look of the jogs in serato tbh.
    I had a vci300 with itch a few years back and the jog performance was better than anything I've tried in traktor - s4 included.

    I'll still use traktor for when i'm playing house but wanted something to mess about scratching with, and I can get it cheap so looks ideal.
    SC | MC

  7. #7

    Default

    Yeah the jogs are pretty win (in all software packages tbh), although personally I'd give VDJ a go as well; feature-wise, it's caught up to Traktor quite nicely, only thing I don't like with VDJ are the weird waveforms. More effects on VDJ as well.

    You could also try it with The One.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    193

    Default

    does it come now with FULL version of serato DJ? no need to upgrade by extra paying? if so, I might get one, there are some in a store near me for 550€, which is pretty good if you have full software and no shipping costs and it's a pretty good controller

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LoveBeat View Post
    does it come now with FULL version of serato DJ? no need to upgrade by extra paying? if so, I might get one, there are some in a store near me for 550€, which is pretty good if you have full software and no shipping costs and it's a pretty good controller
    It does, yes No need to upgrade from Intro anymore, which was the ONLY complaint DDJTips/DJTT had about it when it first came out.
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

  10. #10
    Tech Guru synthet1c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,597

    Default

    If you use VDJ you need to go into the registry and change the 'default scratch latency' to get the best performance.

    I did a little how to on digitaldjtips a while ago for how to do it without the registry tool available to licensed users
    http://digitaldjtips.com/forum/threa...al-mix-4.4250/
    Why did the elephant get lost... Cause the Jungle is MASSIVE!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •