Syncing Separate Mixers
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Syncing Separate Mixers

    Me and a friend have recently been starting to duo Djing. He has the DDJ-SX and I have the S2 (Soon to be S4) we are both connecting into the same speakers, and are having some issues syncing up to each others songs by ear. Is there anyway we can connect so we can both sync to each others songs BPM when transitioning to a new song by software or other hardware?

    Thanks!
    Mike

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    552

    Default

    You do know that your DJing software shows the tempo, don't you?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    Your ears will usually work but if not then traktor can do it for you:

    http://www.native-instruments.com/kn...rom+TRAKTOR%3F
    SC | MC

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard DarkFoxDK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Roskilde, Denmark
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Or just type it in manually into the clock (The metronome icon in the top left) in Traktor, then just nudge the beat into the right phase.

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,328

    Default

    use two decks each on the same laptop.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •