whats the easiest EASIEST way to mix? Serato live, Abelton live, or Trakator???
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default whats the easiest EASIEST way to mix? Serato live, Abelton live, or Trakator???

My question is, whats is the ABSOLUTE COMPLETELY EASIEST E A S I E S T way to mix? haha

Would you say serato live, Abelton live or Trakator? Im speaking for someone who is a 100% a complete beginner, not concerned with being a "great DJ" just wanting to be able to hardly get by with mixing?? Literally wanting to cheat with hardly mixing. haha thanks.

I am in a DJ duo thats fairly popular and plays alot of gigs, where my partner does all of the mixing and I'm the selector and the MC/hypeman, but I travel alot on business (as where he doesn't). So when I'm out of town on business friends in whatever city I'm in always ask if I want to jump on a set...which I could never do because my partner does all of the actual mixing, but it would be fun to be able to jump on sets while out of town by myself, so I'm really not trying to be amazing at mixing, just not enough to get by rocking a party. So yeah, whats the easiest easiest software/hardware to cheat at mixing?? thanks alot guys

iTunes and a whistle
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Tech Wizard

I don't really think that there's a real "easiest" option right there, they all serve different purposes. Serato would be more DVS-oriented, for use with timecode, in my opinion, while Traktor is more for use with controllers.

I'd suggest to try them all a bit, get to know them and see what fits your needs best.

Anything made by Kenwood.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy