Serato Soundcards
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default Serato Soundcards

    Can you use a Gigaport HD+ with Serato?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,329

    Default

    No.

    If it doesn't say RANE on it, you can't use it with SSL.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    No.

    If it doesn't say RANE on it, you can't use it with SSL.
    What about Serato DJ? or one of the other variables of Serato?

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    You can use Serato controllers that have built-in interfaces, but the Gigaport won't work for any Serato version.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,668

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Klaxsis View Post
    What about Serato DJ? or one of the other variables of Serato?
    No .. can only be used with certified Serato Hardware e.g. DDJ-S1/SX, Twitch, Mixtrak ProII etc .... (which all have built in sound cards already).

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default

    damn. Going to sell the Gigaport HD+ then. Picked up a DJM 850 brand new in box with warranty for $800 australian on the weekend so dont need it anymore

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,329

    Default

    Damn. You win.

    Your 850 was even cheaper than mine!!!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Damn. You win.

    Your 850 was even cheaper than mine!!!
    how much did you pay? haha, i just messaged this guy on gumtree selling it in a pack with cdj 900s and said i would take the mixer for 800, he agreed.. so stoked

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,329

    Default

    I paid 750.

    Victory is yours!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    I paid 750.

    Victory is yours!
    462 definitely defeats 750.

    Poor seller In the words of Eric Cartman, I hope you at least wined and dined him first Klaxis
    For Sale: Handmade Custom DJ Cables - RCA / TRS / XLR!
    Gear: 2x Reloop Contour, Zomo MC-1000, Reloop RMX-40 :: Reloop Terminal Mix 4 :: Korg nanoKONTROL :: Traktor 2.6.1
    Latest Mix: June Progressive House (Soundcloud)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •