Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default HELP! Traktor & Timecode Problem

    Hi guys,

    So I got a traktor audio 6 second hand and hooked it up to my 1210s last night. I already had a pair of red timecode vinyl, mk2 i think. I started using these, and all was working ok until I noticed just one of the turntables wouldn't calibrate (was slightly warped) ?

    So I tried switching to the black timecode vinyls that came with my a6... and my songs started increasing from about 120bpm to like 160bpm! I think this is because they are the old timecoded vinyls, more sturdy feeling ?

    Not the ones in this picture:
    http://www.native-instruments.com/en...or-scratch-a6/

    Its these ones:
    http://www.chemical-records.co.uk/st...AKVINYLMK2.JPG



    So my conclusion, maybe I need to clean the needle on the turntable that was working ok with fluorescent red vinyls but not quite calibrating (Just slightly warped) ?

    And I just cant use the black timecoded vinyls because they aren't compatible with my version of traktor or something?


    Any help much appreciated!

    James

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,258

    Default

    Mk1 vinyl only works with older Traktor serials. If you're sure the red vinyl is warped you'll just have to buy a new set.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    Mk1 vinyl only works with older Traktor serials. If you're sure the red vinyl is warped you'll just have to buy a new set.
    As far as I know, you can use either with the latest version of TSP2.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | A&H Xone XD22 headphones
    talk: http://www.twitter.com/djs_life
    read: http://www.djs-life.co.uk
    listen: http://www.mixcloud.com/happydan

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,258

    Default

    You cannot use Mk1 vinyl if you have a newer serial. The version of Traktor you are running is irrelevant.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    You cannot use Mk1 vinyl if you have a newer serial. The version of Traktor you are running is irrelevant.
    That's moronic. "Hey, let's arbitrarily limit our customer base!"
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | A&H Xone XD22 headphones
    talk: http://www.twitter.com/djs_life
    read: http://www.djs-life.co.uk
    listen: http://www.mixcloud.com/happydan

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,258

    Default

    It's due to licensing issues involving Stanton IIRC.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •