Club DJ...what equipment?

Default Club DJ...what equipment?

Hi people, this is my first post on here, hopefully i'll get some good answers back coz im racking my brain right now!

Basically Im a DJ/ Producer from London, UK. Im also part of a DJ/ Producer duo. Whenever we get booked to play we have always used Vinyl or Traktor and a midi-controller (Kontrol s2).

However, recently i have been offered residency at a club in London as well as getting bookings at other clubs, my question is, what equipment should I get so that i can play at ANY club?

Ideally i'd like to just use my laptop/ traktor (or serato), but i want to be able to go to ANY club with my laptop and just plug in, using whatever cdj's they have. I know that software/ hardware like NI Audio 6 and Traktor scratch pro will allow me to play my Traktor library on any cdj's, but obviously I cant use the effects in traktor unless i purchase another piece like the Kontrol z1 or z2 etc.

What do you guys think I should go for? and what equipment do you guys use?

Cheers in advance for any info back.

AJ.

For showing up and playing I'd suggest an Audio 10 and at least one X1. That way no matter what gear is there you'll have audio and control over at least two decks. Best case you walk in and the have a DJM-900/2000 and two CDJs of the like and you can midi that shit up.
    Pioneer XDJ-RX//Rekordbox & Ableton Push 1//Ableton 9 Suite
    15" MacBook Pro 2017//Quad Core i7 @ 3.1GHz//16GB RAM//1TB SSD//AMD 560 4GB GPU

you could always bring your laptop and an A6, then get an X1 to run the effects in Traktor. I use that if the booth is already fitted with CDJ/Turntables and there isn't much room for my controller. It all depends on how the clubs booth is setup. if there is enough room, the use your controller if you are more comfortable with that and plug right into the main mixer.

Tech Wizard

you could also mix externally and use the dim 900/2000's effects I believe