Need some opinions about 2 controllers

Default Need some opinions about 2 controllers

Hello,

I need your opinion about buying Traktor Kontrol S2 or Reloop Terminal Mix 4, i am a beginner dj, i am using Traktor Pro and until last week i was using a Mixtrack Pro.
    I'm very undecided which djcontroller to buy, i like the build quality of reloop terminal mix 4 but i don't like that it was build for serato and i saw that some users had some problems with the jogweels and the soundcard.
    The Kontrol S2 has a good integration with traktor and NHL technology but i don't like the plastic build quality and the size of the jogs and that this controller has reached end-of-life.
    What do you think? which controller should i buy considering that i am not a scratch dj?
    Should i wait for the new controllers from native instruments?

Please excuse my bad english.

Tech Mentor

go for the S2.

MacBookPro 11,1 | i5 2,4GHz | 16 GB RAM | 256 GB SSD
    MacOSX 10.15.x | TraktorPro 3.x | VCI-100 SE FW 1.4 | VCI-400 SE (EGE)

I'd go for the TM4.. It's way better than the S2 if you don't care about the scratch performance. The one difference between their layouts apart from the obvious however is that in the effects section the TM4 has 3 knobs and 1 encoder, whereas the S2 has 4 knobs matching traktors layout better. It's only a small adjustment to get used to it though.
    Why did the elephant get lost... Cause the Jungle is MASSIVE!

I'd go for the Reloop. The TM4 layout and mapping suits Traktor pretty well. You have the option of 4 decks. It's well made. You can dip your toe into Serato if you want to as it comes with DJ Intro. 2 master + booth outputs. Line/phono AUX input which you can route through Traktor as a live input or straight out of the master as a backup. Better build quality.

Tech Wizard