Combining DJM-900SRT & CDJ-2000Nexus for a single Serato/Traktor/Rekordbox setup
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1

    Default Combining DJM-900SRT & CDJ-2000Nexus for a single Serato/Traktor/Rekordbox setup

    A few of the fellow DJ geeks will appreciate this. Because of the release of the updated Serato DJ application, the DJM-900SRT, along with the existing functions of the CDJ-2000Nexus and DDJ-SX, it is possible to have a setup that COMBINES Serato DJ, Traktor, and Rekord Box with NO EXTERNAL HARDWARE/INTERFACES REQUIRED! That means with 2 CDJ's and a Serato DJ mixer, or 2 CDJ's and a Serato DJ controller with multiple inputs, you can achieve a multi-application setup with as little hardware and setup time as possible. Yup I went nerd balls out on this one again. Since the SRT is not released yet this is just a theory of mine, hope you enjoy.

    Link to article:
    http://www.priyonjoni.blogspot.com/2...rekordbox.html


  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Since you're not going to be using timecode, Traktor can be run through the 900SRT or DDJ-SX sound card too.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3

    Default

    I believe that's the thing, Traktor won't run on a 900SRT or SX, those pieces are Serato specific hardware.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Yes it will. There are plenty of people using the SX with Traktor already.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mechanicville NY
    Posts
    296

    Default

    Traktor will run on the CDJ2000s even if it doesn't run on the SRT. You use the internal cards of the CDJS. But I don't see why it wouldn't. Can't you just use the SRT as a regular soundcard so you could use it with Live, Virtual Dj or whatever. If you can't that's pretty lame

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    I don't get the point of this?
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  7. #7
    Tech Guru 031999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NYC, NY, USA
    Posts
    1,340

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haze324 View Post
    I don't get the point of this?
    mixing back to back in a club, it opens up options for every type of dj to play

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    ^ Gotcha....

    but in theory you could already do this with a Rane mixer and two CDJ-2000's.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  9. #9
    Tech Guru 031999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NYC, NY, USA
    Posts
    1,340

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haze324 View Post
    ^ Gotcha....

    but in theory you could already do this with a Rane mixer and two CDJ-2000's.
    true but people just gotta have those DJM effects!! lol

    also you wont see many clubs with any rane mixer, unless they specifically cater to scratch djs

  10. #10

    Default

    I wasn't aware of Traktor being able to run on the SX which theoretically makes the 900SRT a strong possibility. Can anyone link me to a good video on the use with an SX?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •