VCI-100SE EQ kills? I was looking through mapping and saw this feature...
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Mr_Moo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    328

    Default VCI-100SE EQ kills? I was looking through mapping and saw this feature...

    Was wondering whether this has been build into the mapping and what the action is on the vci-100.

    I may be wrong and it might just mean when the eq knob is all the way over to the left, that it kills?!

    Curious, as if this isnt built in then I will create a kill shortcut.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    I think the kill feature is just on the low frequency knob. Either way, you can just use an isolator EQ e.g. Z ISO in Traktor.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Guru AllDay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    From The Okanagan. Canada!
    Posts
    1,182

    Default

    eq kill is normally a button you press to instantly kill the bass or bring it in.

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,352

    Default

    VCI-100 doesn't have dedicated kill buttons so I assume the EQ knobs indeed send that MIDI note via special firmware it has. You test this before posting?

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Mr_Moo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    328

    Default

    I meant a kill button, so theres no delay in the bass/mid/high being dead. Anyway, I bought a S4 recently, so ill find some way of doing it on there =)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •