Why wont my remix decks sync to my track decks
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor jayo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    361

    Default Why wont my remix decks sync to my track decks

    I can't seem to get the track decks and remix decks to sync nicely together. I have sync on, and set to BeatSync. But they never seem to align quite right. I don't see a separate sync option in the settings for the remix decks, so I am not really sure what I could be missing. Can someone drop some knowledge please? If it matters i am using and X1mk2 for track decks, X1mk1 for remix decks and a Xone 32 mixer.
    A&H Xone 62, 2 x X1's, A6, Sony MDR V-700's

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Which version of traktor are you using mate? I'm using 2.5.1 and I've a sync option on the decks itself, make sure you turn it on for each sample (the small sync button on the right bottom)

    sync.JPG

    Also make sure you have quantization enabled for the remix decks (preferences->remix decks-> uncheck one shot samples ignore quantize mode

    If the samples that you're dropping onto remix deck aren't beat gridded in the first place, sync wouldn't help, try that and let me know how that works.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by tranceaddict; 10-16-2013 at 01:24 PM. Reason: wrong picture

  3. #3
    Tech Guru IznremiX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Regina, Canada
    Posts
    652

    Default

    There are a few things that could be going on here.

    a) your remix deck is set as the master deck, therefore it isn't syncing to the track deck. you can fix this easily in the settings.

    b) Your grids are off

    c) your remix deck is synced to the track deck BUT it sounds off because the quantize isn't perfect. There are a number of solutions you can use to tighten up the quantize such as placing all sounds in the same column

    ps: check if you have quantize on as well
    Maschine Routine with live musicians
    http://youtu.be/ubEQZSvocto
    fb: http://www.facebook.com/djizn

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor jayo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Thanks for the info. For the record....

    I have sync enabled on the remix decks.

    my tracks are gridded perfectly.

    I am using the latest, 2.6.4 i think it is.

    Not sure about having quantized on, will have to check that later tonight.

    I have my remix decks settings that the remix deck cannot be the master deck.

    Im thinking its the quantize issue, will have to check this out further
    Last edited by jayo; 10-16-2013 at 01:29 PM.
    A&H Xone 62, 2 x X1's, A6, Sony MDR V-700's

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor jayo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Quantized being disabled was my issue. Enabled quantized and the remix decks are syncing nicely.

    Thanks for the help
    A&H Xone 62, 2 x X1's, A6, Sony MDR V-700's

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Glad it helped

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •