IMG Stage Line MC-500 Midi Controller
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default IMG Stage Line MC-500 Midi Controller

    Has anyone had any experience with one of these or know anything about them and in particular, how good does it work with Traktor Pro?

    Here's a link to the controller :-

    http://www.monacor.de/typo3/index.ph...8&spr=EN&typ=u

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    187

    Default

    Found this video in german....but shows the unit pretty closely


    http://fashion4us.com/music-video-play.action?id=234401

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Thanks for the vid

    I've been searching the net and it looks as if it only works with there software

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Jo3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    426

    Default

    It says 'general midi' surely that means it will work with anythin?
    MBPro - UC-33e - Audio 10 - TSP2 - Xone 22 - 1210's - Mackie MR5's

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor jimbob5000's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    256

    Default

    Hi guys, frequent reader but rarely posting. Or.. did I ever?
    Anyway, i did check out the user manual, which is available on the manufacturer's website.
    As it seems, there is a "special midi mode" for the bundled software and a "general midi mode", as the manual states, "for e. g. 'tractor' software". Apart from the fact that monacor doesn't know how to spell traktor, it should work.

    It doesn't look too shabby this thing, but to be honest, for 215 Euros (that's the price that I could find here in Germany) I personally don't have a very good feeling about this. The thing is, monacor isn't exactly famous for well-thought and high quality computer hardware. My guess is, it's some OEM device. It also is a controller only and does not have a built-in sound card. For that kind of money i'd rather take a look at one of those Reloop Digital Jockey thingies, which in my opinion aren't brilliant either but to be honest felt much less flimsy than the Numark Total Control I had (and sold).
    Last edited by jimbob5000; 10-02-2009 at 02:39 PM. Reason: typo

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Thanks for the info Jim.

    I was thinking about getting either this, the Reloop Digital Jockey or waiting a bit longer and getting a VCI-100?

    From what you said about Monacor though, I won't be looking into the MC-500 any further unless I get the chance to demo it at the BPM event on Sunday.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •