Audio 2 DJ malfunctioning! Master always playing through monitor
    Tech Wizard

Default Audio 2 DJ malfunctioning! Master always playing through monitor

Hey,

So i finally got some down time to practice mixing (i pretty much a complete beginner) I hooked up my audio 2 DJ and VCI 100 and loaded up traktor. But i noticed regardless of whether or not the monitor button is pressed i always hear the main output through my monitor.

I have my audio 2 DJ's output A hooked into my guitar amp and output B into my headphones.

Traktor is configured as such:

Output Monitor:
    L 3: Out: Ch B Left
    R 4: Out: CH B Right

Output Master:
    L 1: Out: Ch A Left
    L 2: Out: Ch A Right

This is what i believe should be the correct set up since my output A is my guitar amp (simulating the speaker system the audience hears), and B is hooked directly into my headphones.

The problem, though, is whenever i play a track both the A and B outputs are receiving it even when the monitor button is not checked on traktor! I something wrong with my setup or is my audio 2 dj broken?

It definitely isnt an issue with the amp or the headphones, because I removed both and just hit play on traktor and both the A and B lights are lighting up even though i do not have the monitor button clicked.
    Last edited by silman; 12-03-2013 at 02:49 AM.

If the monitor mix knob is somewhere near the middle, you will hear everything through both outputs. turn it all the way to the left
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Tech Wizard

That did indeed cause the output to stop playing through my monitor, but now i can't hear anything through the monitor when i hit the button because the level is all the way down.