Dubspot NYC

Thread: Dubspot NYC

Default Dubspot NYC

Hey guys so I've been really trying to figure out what I want to do in my future, and i think music production/dj is what I would really love to get into. I've always had an interest in learning how to mix and produce. I am also new to this so this might be some stupid questions. First I wanted to hear first hand reviews from people who attended so if anyone has any input on the school itself that would be great. Also I did not want to go in without any type of equipment. I know in the school itself they have everything you would need, but my guess is i'm going to need stuff at home to practice, and do assignments. Can anyone help me out and tell me a few things I should look into purchasing before I start and I will be able to practice what I learn in the classroom at home. Is there anything I should know going into this, because I really do have high interest in it and I know this is something I would really put my all into. Any thing you guys can give me advice wise would be great like I said I'm new to all of this I have no experience, but look forward to learning from you guys and hopefully dubspot. We all have to start somewhere rite? lol thanks guys have a great day

It seems form your post that your just getting into mixing and production. First of all, welcome! Its a wonderful venture and it can definitely become something that you will enjoy doing for the rest of your life!

Now this is probably not what you wanted to hear, but I don't think you should spend thousands of dollars on dubspot classes when you haven't even given it a proper shot yet. Buy some cheap equipment and start messing around by using youtube tutorials first. There is a lot your can learn by yourself for free; there is no point in paying someone to teach you the basics. Later on you may choose to get a professional musical education but at that point you'll be ready to learn more advanced things and it will be worth your money!