Boiler Room in Phoenix AZ
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Boiler Room in Phoenix AZ

So I know it won't be the same, but I want to start something similar. Not to broadcast or anything, but more for the actual concept. Bunch of DJ's and friends get together once a week in a chill intimate setting where we just lay some new tracks down, mess around, have some brews and talk gear and tracks. Not even at a club or anything, was thinking at like a house setting. Thoughts? Anyone on here from Phoenix even?

Tech Guru

Get a bunch of friends who DJ round to your place and start mixing then? This is how being a DJ works, it's not and never was a solitary thing.
    Kontrol S4Senn HD 25-1Kontrol F1

Tech Wizard

Thats the thing. If I was still in San Diego it wouldn't be a problem, but I am new to the Phoenix area and am looking to source out something on here.

I know there's a few people from AZ on the forums, and I'm in Downtown Phx myself. Whereabouts in the Valley are you, and what type of scene are you looking for?

Tech Wizard

I am out in Gilbert. As far as scene for a boiler room, I don't want to put any restrictions on it. I enjoy all types of music and am always down to play all types of stuff... Except folk metal... That's shits just weird.

Quote Originally Posted by VooDreau View Post
    I am out in Gilbert. As far as scene for a boiler room, I don't want to put any restrictions on it. I enjoy all types of music and am always down to play all types of stuff... Except folk metal... That's shits just weird.