Can We Use This Like A Midi Controller ????
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    439

    Default Can We Use This Like A Midi Controller ????

    hey guys i was wondering if we can use this as a midi controller but how can i map it maybe is something similar as mapping the guitar from gutar hero anyways what u think about this is only 40 bucks and u can do some crazy things with it
    http://www.hori.jp/us/products/ps3/f...ick/index.html

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor djxsquizet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    458

    Default

    that would be pretty sweet

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    439

    Default

    yea i was about to buy one and experiment myself how to do it lol....mmmm ay idea how to mapped

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor djxsquizet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    458

    Default

    probley bomes or something ask bento he knows bomes pretty well

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    286

    Default

    2 of these and my 2 XPs and im set!

    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Arcade-style-...dZp1638Q2em122
    similar, if only it was a bit smaller!
    obsidiance breaks-drum'n'bass-big beats

  6. #6
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    I haven't had any experience with plugging ps3 controllers into computers. However...
    I'm pretty sure they just come up as HID input devices so you could use a program like Glove pie to capture the messages and turn them into midi messages.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    439

    Default

    thanks bento so what u think about this bento

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    202

    Default

    I used an x-box controller with Glove pie and it works fine, up to the limit of my programming knowledge that is.

    The buttons on the back don't seem to work though...

    I think anything that outputs HID data should be OK...

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor kidfromkibbly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Ha, I would love to be able to pull out an x-box controller in the middle of a gig and start beatmashing with it. At least no one could complain I look like I'm checking my e-mail!
    17" MacBook Pro, 2.66 GHz i7, 4GB RAM; Vestax VCI-100, NI Audio Kontrol 1/ MBox Mini, M-Audio Oxygen 8, Beyerdynamic DT-150 cans; Pro Tools LE 8, Ableton Live 8, Logic Studio 9, Traktor Pro

  10. #10
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luigislaperig View Post
    thanks bento so what u think about this bento
    2 of these are pretty cool, its equivalent to one of midifidlers midi fighters of which i have 1 on order

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •