A little help with the decision to go DVS and sound card... - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    227

    Default

    I have used and am trying to sell my audio 4. Great piece of kit. Never had any trouble with mine.
    For all my VCI-100 lovers view my step by step guide to moding your very own VCI-100 Arcade edition
    http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=56270

    Quote Originally Posted by sobi View Post
    Want to get better? Two words... jesus pose. 60% of the time, it works every time.

  2. #12
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,067

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    The DJM 250 has an AUX input you could potentially use with the 3rd output on the Audio 6.

    The A6 also gives you a free input for recording with.
    and that's one of my thoughts...but how often would i use each?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  3. #13
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    505

    Default

    I've owned an Audio 8 and Audio 6 but my best purchase was a SL3. Soon to be supported in SDJ too. If you really want to go DVS I'd suggest Rane hardware having used both extensively. A bit more expensive though.
    A composer is a guy who goes around forcing his will on unsuspecting air molecules, often with the assistance of unsuspecting musicians.

    SSD Dual drive MBP, VCI100SE, 2 MF's, Audio 8, Echo Audiofire 2, 2x1200's, CDJ800s, Novation Twitch, XoneS2, X1, tons of PA Gear.

  4. #14
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    great...scaring me...
    I have had no issues with the Audio 6. I am not aware of any "known problems" with USB.

  5. #15
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,067

    Default

    Karlos? Am I still able to upgrade my old traktor pro to scratch?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  6. #16
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    You can buy Scratch Pro 2 separately if you have a compatible sound card or mixer, but there is no upgrade.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  7. #17
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Yeah you will have to buy the Timecode Upgrade Kit if you own an NI soundcard (check the list on this page):
    http://www.native-instruments.com/en...-timecode-kit/

    There is no software only upgrade any more (as pointed out above)...

    What version of Traktor are you using currently?
    Depending on the version you can install the new TSP2 and it will copy over all your previous Traktor Pro content.

  8. #18
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,067

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    You can buy Scratch Pro 2 separately if you have a compatible sound card or mixer, but there is no upgrade.
    I can still purchase an old serial for the old traktor scratch and use that?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  9. #19
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    If you can find someone selling an unregistered Scratch Pro 1 serial you could use that.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •