Selling SoundCloud Followers: Is it legit?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Selling SoundCloud Followers: Is it legit?

Hi DJTechTools community,

My name is Felix, and I've been DJing and producing for 7 months now. I recently came across an article that mentioned sites that sell SoundCloud plays and followers. I was really skeptical and did a bunch of Google searches to dig deeper. I've seen sites that are very obviously fake and useless. I'd rather have 100 real followers who are interested in my music than 100,000 bot accounts.

That being said, some of the other sites that I came across seem to look more legitimate. The pricing is higher, and they claim stuff like "We own over 30 Music & Entertainment websites! High traffic on daily basis enables us to offer you comprehensive promotion through music targeted front page promotional postings over our vast network."

Before I do anything, I wanted to know what you guys thought of services like these. Has anyone ever used it and gotten any good out of it?

Specifically, the most "legit-looking" site I found was this one: http://www.simulalabs.com/. I'm still sketched out quite a bit, but do you think I should risk $30 and see if I get any actual results?

Thanks everyone!

There may be some merit to it if they are showing your music to real people on reputable blogs, but you need to ask yourself "have I made anything that is going to impress people enough for them to want to follow me". If your fairly new to making music and don't feel that you have made anything worthwhile, I would stay away from advertising something people aren't going to enjoy.

If you do feel confident in your music and want to put some money behind promoting it, do some research into different promotion options. Aside from paying these websites, you can advertise on numerous social media sites, you can hire a publicist, advertise on a blog, etc.
    Last edited by IznremiX; 02-03-2014 at 07:54 PM.
    Maschine Routine with live musicians