Traktor vs Serato , S4 vs DDJ-SX
    Tech Convert

Default Traktor vs Serato , S4 vs DDJ-SX

Hello!

I currently have an S4 , and I gotta say... So far , I'm not a big fan. I have limited experience, so its been hard for me to figure out when I dislike something about Traktor/s4 because of my lack of experience, or because it simply doesn't fit my style.... Initially I just assumed that the things about it that made no sense to me where just lack of experience, but I just saw a few videos and read some reviews on the Pioneed DDJ-SX with serato software, and it just looks a lot better to me....

I don't understand this Traktor love fest, specially with its effects... I mean, it has a bunch, but they all sound terrible to me. Most of them I can't imagine ever using.. I am not a big effects guy, I wanna keep it simple in that department (i'll mainly use it for transitions etc). I find all the available customization in traktor's effects to be a little much. So far I've found traktors effects unusable.

Again, I know huge part of that is me simply being new and sucking at it... That's where you guys come in...
    I don't with to imply traktor lovers are dumb or anything.... I would like your input on this so maybe I can see more clearly how much of my frustration with Traktor is just inexperience, or maybe Serato / DDJ-SX is indeed more for dudes like myself.

thank you in advance!