Controversial Traktor Scratch hack featured on DJTT blog - Page 11
Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 78910111213 LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 122
  1. #101
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,608

    Default

    Necrobumping this shit because of the recent Traktor 2.10.0 release notes:

    FIXES AND IMPROVEMENTS

    Scratch Support restored for legacy Scratch Certified devices
    Did a little searching online and still confused: NI tried changing the way Traktor checks hardware ID of a device in a effort to disable the registry/hex hack and in the process fracked up the scratch support for older (Mackie, Korg) Traktor Certified mixers?
    Do you think it has something to do with the fact that Mackie and Korg use Firewire instead of USB?
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  2. #102
    Tech Guru djproben's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    2,656

    Default

    sooo.... does it work in more recent versions of Traktor? asking for a friend
    "Art is what you can get away with." - Marshall McLuhan

  3. #103
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,484

    Default

    Just tested it with a ddj sx and no it does not.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  4. #104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djproben View Post
    sooo.... does it work in more recent versions of Traktor? asking for a friend
    there's a newer way to do it that works, u gotta email the guy... he's trying to be more secretive about it so it doesn't get shut down by Traktor again

  5. #105
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default Scratch 2.11.0.23 for DDJ-SX2

    Where can i get Informations how to install Traktor Scratch 2.11.0.23 for a Pioneer DDJ-SX2?

  6. #106
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,484

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SupaSandeep View Post
    there's a newer way to do it that works, u gotta email the guy... he's trying to be more secretive about it so it doesn't get shut down by Traktor again

    What guy? :-p
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  7. #107
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    296

    Default

    hi in my case i ve hacked my hown traktor to include jackpilote under the certified list on the app with hex to have timecode with jackÓlote + for my xone 2D i just replace the 2 in place of the 4 to the xone 4D ,work well .. ,i don't know why i m staying limited i ve a scratch liscence + a old audio 8 i don't use and sometimes i need to use timecodes for some reason and i'm able to play .




    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater
    Last edited by dj wo k; 11-08-2016 at 02:18 AM.
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  8. #108
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrwnck View Post
    Hi there,

    I use this very smart tips for several months, I've upgraded my TSP2 (with Stems) and my timecode tips doesn't work anymore.

    I'e just tried to uninstall the soft the reinstal it, but the problem is the same :

    In Hex fiend, when I got to CmD+F to find the xone:4D to replace, it doesn't find anything...

    I ask myself if Native haven't modified or encrypt something...

    Can someone help me ?

    not xone:4D ,it's "Xone:4D"
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  9. #109
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,608

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Just tested it with a ddj sx and no it does not.
    bastet, you tested it with sx just to see if scratch functionality inside Traktor would be enabled after the hack (scopes etc) or did you really expect to use it? I'm asking because I know DDJ-SX does not work with DVS, with ANY software (hardware limitation) - unlike the SX2.
    I'm just asking because somebody might read this later and think it's just a problem with the hack.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  10. #110
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,484

    Default

    SX2 after the hack, but that was forevver ago. :-p
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 78910111213 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •