Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    295

    Default Does anyone know how to set up 2 Midi Fighters 3d in TRAKTOR

    I just got a second Midi fighter 3d and I want to use them to control the remix decks in traktor can anyone please help

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    6

    Default Starting Point

    I personally don't own multiple Midi Fighter 3d (MF3D) but I'd be happy to try and help until someone else has a proper solution.

    Have you tried to load the Remix Deck firmware to your new MF3D and use it with Traktor? If not, try that first without having your existing MF3D plugged in. To be clear, you'll only have your new MF3D plugged into your computer so things will be easier to troubleshoot.

    If it works as expected and you have control of the remix decks, plug in your other MF3D and I think it should work once it boots up. If that's not the case, just restart Traktor with both MF3D plugged in. I think everything should work at that point!

    Let me know how that goes or if something isn't clear!

  3. #3
    Tech Guru ProfessorStrangeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    626

    Default

    You need to contact DJTT and they will send you custom firmware.
    Allen & Heath Xone: K2//Native Instruments Kontrol X12//Pioneer RMX-1000//Roland AIRA VT-3
    13" MacBook Pro Mid-2012//3rd Gen Dual-Core i5 @ 2.5GHz//16GB RAM//480GB SSD

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    295

    Default

    ok thanks

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor No Left Turn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    422

    Default

    Why does DJTT need to send custom firmware? It's already included, just install the latest firmware update using the MF Utility.
    MacBook Pro 2.16GHz Core 2 Duo :: Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.7.5
    Traktor Pro 2.6.5 :: Audio 2 :: Launchpad :: MIDI Fighter Pro Beatmasher/3D

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    5,687

    Default

    You don't need a custom firmware

    To use multiple Midi Fighter 3D's or any other Midi Fighter which may or may not also have remix deck functionality at the same time you need to set an alternate device number.


    To do this simply hold down one of the first four arcade buttons on the top row while powering on the unit. Each arcade button corresponds to a different device number. You only need to do this once.


    Traktor will now see them as unique. Load the Remix Deck firmware on each device and you are good to go.

    Note: DON'T use the MF Utility with both devices connected.
    Last edited by padi_04; 03-19-2014 at 05:10 PM.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor No Left Turn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    422

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    To use multiple Midi Fighter 3D's or any other Midi Fighter which may or may not also have remix deck functionality at the same time you need to set an alternate device number.


    To do this simply hold down one of the first four arcade buttons on the top row while powering on the unit. Each arcade button corresponds to a different device number. You only need to do this once.
    SO THAT'S HOW YOU DO THAT!!! Thank you x1000000!!! I knew that I'd heard you could do this but could never figure out how this worked exactly. Finally... wow... thanks again!
    MacBook Pro 2.16GHz Core 2 Duo :: Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.7.5
    Traktor Pro 2.6.5 :: Audio 2 :: Launchpad :: MIDI Fighter Pro Beatmasher/3D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •