Denon MC3000 speaker problem.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Denon MC3000 speaker problem.

Hi everyone,

Im new to Djing and have just bought a dc3000. I have PC speakers that I am trying to use. I have plugged the RCA cables into the rear of the speakers and attached the other end into the un-balanced output of the controller. However, I only get sound from my headphones? I have the audio settings on Traktor correct aswell.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Post a printscreen of your audio settings in traktor (input, output routing).
    The obvious stuff:
    - make sure the "master level" knob on the controller is up
    - faders are up on controller and in Traktor/LEDs showing a good signal
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Tech Convert

Thanks for the reply.

Master knob on controller is up also all faders and working on Traktor. The weird thing is when I plug my headphones in I get the sound that i want to be coming from my speakers and then when I proceed to press the cue button the song gets louder in my headphones with the humming sound in the speakers.Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 12.41.44 pm.jpgScreen Shot 2014-03-24 at 12.41.53 pm.jpg

If the MC3000 is like my MC6000, then the outputs are labeled the wrong way round. Outputs 1 and 2 are the headphone output, outputs 3 and 4 are the main output. Try swapping them round in the output routing and see if that solves the problem.
    Mobile DJ. 2 x Denon SC2900, Denon MC-6000 MK2, Wharfedale Titan 15a Powered Speakers, Titan A15 Subs, HP laptop. Shed load of lights!! Maschine Mikro MK2, Xone:K2.

2nd Generation Mobile DJ
    2G on Twitter | 2G on Facebook
    | RobDQuick On Soundcloud

Tech Convert

Just tried that and still no luck. I only get the main output into my headphones and not my speakers.