Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Tech Wizard dj_adm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Toronto/Kingston/Hamilton Ontario
    Posts
    64

    Default

    I have a very small M-Audio usb Soundcard for 1/8" i/o ....I record into my mac....if I HAVE to use RCA's, I split the output.

  2. #12
    Tech Guru ProfessorStrangeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    561

    Default

    I use a ZOOM H6.

    Record with the M/S module and hi-pass and limit that channel for crowd noise.

    Mixer to 1/2 in for mixer out.

    Done.
    Allen & Heath Xone: K2//Native Instruments Kontrol X12//Pioneer RMX-1000//Roland AIRA VT-3
    13" MacBook Pro Mid-2012//3rd Gen Dual-Core i5 @ 2.5GHz//16GB RAM//480GB SSD

  3. #13
    Tech Wizard Sleurhutje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Beverwijk (NL)
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Distortion might be caused by the output levels being to high. You need an attenuator to lower the output voltages or change the impedance for the output (better said, the input which probably is high impedance).

  4. #14
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    175

    Default

    Hey guys,

    just a quick update.

    I have managed to get a perfect recording with the unit I linked earlier: http://www.fostexinternational.com/d.../PC-1eBW.shtml

    What this allows me to do is set the recording input level at the Zoom recorder to 50 (out of 100) and then manually control the incoming levels through the knob. I made sure the incoming levels sat pretty high but without clipping = Rec quality is perfect!

    Works perfect for me, thanks for all your input!
    Finest Electronic Dance Music

    www.januaryone.dj

  5. #15

    Default

    I just recorded a party with a ZOOM H1 coming REC OUT of a Pioneer DJM-900. Whole set was clipped and distorted.

  6. #16
    Tech Guru hellnegative's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    801

    Default

    That 1/8" input on the h2n is total shite for recording anything with a wide range. Which soundcard are you using on your comp? Are you using the DJM built in or and audio 8/10. It will cause you the forth deck, but you can designate channel d's input to the record input in traktor then route the record out to the channel 4 line in and record directly in traktor. I personally carry around my mbox mini and record in audition running in the background behind traktor. I did forget it at home once and had to record via the method I described. http://soundcloud.com/hellnegative-1...-sounds-of-the

  7. #17

    Default

    i had a very similar problem with an h1. could never get it to record cleanly. tried multiple settings on both my mixer (djm800 at the time) and the h1. i think it had something to do with the input on the h1, but i could never remedy the problem. long story short i returned the h1 and upgraded to the djm850.

  8. #18
    Tech Guru Superfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    540

    Default

    I just use Traktor's internal recorder, REC out from my mixer to a deck on the Audio 10.. Sounds spot on..
    MBP 15" OS X 10.9, 2.66GHz, KRK Rokit 8 G5's, Editor Keys Monitor Guards, Traktor Scratch Pro 2, Audio 10, Maschine 1.8.2, Vestax PDX-d3s x2, Allen & Heath Xone 92, Kontrol X1 x2, Behringer UMX250 25k, Lexicon Alpha USB Audio Interface, Logic pro 9.1.6, Ableton Live 8.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •