Ready to upgrade, but need some advice

Default Ready to upgrade, but need some advice

Hi all,
    After reading through the forums and not managing to find an answer that suited my requirements, I thought I would sign up to the forum and post my question.

A bit about me first: I’ve been DJing on and off for 13 years now.
    Started off with CDJs at the age of 15 and had those for 6 years, I started off doing bedroom DJing and a few parties playing music style like UK Garage, R+B, Hip hop and occasionally some jungle.

Then went to University and managed to get a regular slot in the student union… mainly the early slot or the graveyard shift and depending on the slot I had would depend what I would play.
    Early shift would involve floor filler house music.
    Graveyard shift would be some harder electro/house

I gave it all up in the last year of uni as I nearly failed from too many grave yard shifts followed by after parties and subsequently not making it into lessons etc…
    I then left uni, grew up and got a job

Then at 24 years old I managed to get a set of 1210’s from my brother in law, which was great fun, but the expense of buying vinyl and also finding the time to set them up and use them as well as working and having a social life eventually lead me to sell them at 27.

One night I was at a house party and someone turned up with a Numark Mixtrack Pro and I wouldn’t believe how small the set up was and how simple they were to use, needless to say I went out and bought a mixtrack pro 2 and have been using it for the last year or so and have been thoroughly enjoying it.
    The fact you can set it up and pack it away in a minute and the minimal space it takes up is brilliant (I live in a one bed flat in West London, so space is a premium.

Anyway after a year or so of using it with Serato (full version) I am now thinking about upgrading to something a little more higher end.