DVS beginner setup questions

Default DVS beginner setup questions

Hello to everyone. I am new to the forum and wanted to know if someone can help guide me to some answers. I apologize if this thread is a repeat of any others or if these questions have all been asked before.

I am new to DJing at all. I have grown up playing musical instruments, building DIY PA systems and home theater speakers. One thing I have learned through my years is that I dont like to by beginner stuff. With anything I like to spend my hard earned money on something that I will have for years instead of upgrading in 6months to 1year.

After watching countless videos from young to old on DJ's I have quite a bit of knowledge on equipment and prices but still dont know where to start. SO for me I need help in choosing a setup. I wont be buying this in 2 days because I will continue to gain more knowledge and look into peoples suggestions. SO I figure in about 3 months I will try and get everything. I am not young, 35, and have a family to take care of. So things move slow for me on purchases.

Also I have a deep passion for music. I dont plan on djing for money. I am purely doing this for my enjoyment. Also kind of why I was not worried abut sticking with CDJ's. They are in all the clubs here in Australia.

Anyways I have been looking at a few mixers and really like the Rane 56s. Could find any 57 on a quick look but 56s I can. Secondly I also liked the Allen and Heath Zone 23c(I believe), Vestax PMC-05ProIV and the Reloop RMX40. I dont tend to go with the norm and never really wanted to get a Pioneer.

I really liked the quality of the Rane and A&H. I have seen the other mixers on youtube being used in mixes so clearly they can be used. I have only seen the Rane and A&H in person.

I plan on using Serato Dj if that helps anyone.