How to scratch in on Traktor? - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scalage View Post
    You need to map jog touch on as well.

    I have done that, everything the same!??

  2. #12
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    477

    Default

    Can you show exactly what you have mapped? Either by screenshot, tsi or writing it out completely in terms of jog wheels?

  3. #13
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 21.13.51.jpg

    This is the mapping i have for jog turn, same for deck b

  4. #14
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 21.14.09.jpg

    And this is a screen shot of jog turn on deck b, exactly the same for deck a

  5. #15
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    477

    Default

    That is too small to make any comments on.

  6. #16
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Basically I havent mapped my jog wheels to pitch bend, so why is it doing this? Thanks

  7. #17
    Ezmyrelda
    Guest

    Default

    You have keylock on for at least one deck.. I guarantee you that is at least half of the problem. I can't say about the mapping because I can't see it.. But turntablist scratching and keylock do not exist in the same space.

  8. #18
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    477

    Default

    That's not the issue, scratching works with or without keylock. The issue is that the touch on command might be wrongly mapped, but I'm unable to determine that from the screenshot.

  9. #19
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,673

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scalage View Post
    That's not the issue, scratching works with or without keylock. The issue is that the touch on command might be wrongly mapped, but I'm unable to determine that from the screenshot.
    *cough* The hercules RMX does not have touch sensitive jogs whatsoever, you have the option of scratch function if I remember right by pressing and holding the big scratch button and THEN using the jogs
    Last edited by deevey; 04-17-2014 at 05:43 AM.

  10. #20
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    477

    Default

    That's it! That's why it doesn't work. I didn't know that, I'm not familliar with hercules gear.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •