Head Phones
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Head Phones

  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Head Phones

    Hi to all

    I'm trying to set up DJ Tech Digi-mix 2020 mk2 on my acer lap top, installed all the software no problems, I put the usb b sound card in that was supplied connected speakers, connected headphones to laptop. My problems is cueing the next track no sound through headphones !

    Any help would be appreciated, itching to get started !

    Thanks

    Skunk

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor ohmyjosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    219

    Default

    What software are you using?
    If you are in Vrtual DJ then under config you can select the option you want under Sound Setup. Then you need to have Outputs set to headphones and Soundcard to 2 cards. Then you will want master on the first card and headphones (for cueing) on the second.

  3. #3
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    I don't know the specific routings, but how are your audio routings set? And, just to get the little things out of the way, have you set the cue for the deck you want, and do you have the Mix knob by the Master volume knob all the way to the left?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,315

    Default

    Does that card have two outputs on it? if so run your master off that also.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •