Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: MF Twister Case

  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    6

    Default MF Twister Case

    I just got my Twister & I Travel a lot. Luckily the my Crane Hardware 7" Interface/HDD Case that I use for my MF3D fits it also. I removed the Case's original padding & just use the hole punched foam pad that came shipped with the Twister.





    oh and here's the link for the case-
    http://www.cranehardware.com/product...products_id/58
    Last edited by patrickarmstrong; 05-01-2014 at 01:49 AM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru VanGogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    L.A. (lower Alabama)
    Posts
    1,897

    Default

    Nice! thanks for sharing the info.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,430

    Default

    Anyone have any ideas for a MF Twister case for traveling to gigs?
    lanceblaise.com | beatport | beatport - Monix | podcasts | facebook | twitter

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    6

    Default Crane Case

    Quote Originally Posted by LanceBlaise View Post
    Anyone have any ideas for a MF Twister case for traveling to gigs?
    I posted a link & photos, but they disappeared.
    This is a case-
    http://www.cranehardware.com/product...products_id/58


    Rip out the original padding in the crane case & use the foam pad that came with your Twister.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,430

    Default

    How good is that case? Says hard/soft case.... Is there enough room so its not pushing down on the encoders? Not sure how I feel about this option.
    lanceblaise.com | beatport | beatport - Monix | podcasts | facebook | twitter

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom
    Posts
    11,468

    Default

    It looks like a hardcase similar to the UDG ones. I tried to fit my Midifighters in the audio 6 case but its just slightly too small.
    HP-15 8GB / WIN7 x64 / SSD340 / TSP 2.6.8 / AUDITION CC / AUDIO 6 / DN-X1600 / X1 Mk1 x2 / MIDIfighter SPECTRA / ATH-PRO500MK2 / CRANE STAND PRO




  7. #7
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,430

    Default

    Just purchased this case. Hope it works out well.
    lanceblaise.com | beatport | beatport - Monix | podcasts | facebook | twitter

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Yeah, It's like the UDG cases. There's enough room so it doesn't push on the encoders. I've been on the road for 2 weeks now & have taken it with me everywhere & it's held up great. I just ordered another case, but it looks like they're back ordered as of 5/8/14.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •