Traktor Problems
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1

    Default Traktor Problems

    Hi, I am a complete n00b to DJ'ing, and I've really tried lately.

    I have ordered a VCI-100SE and it should be coming in by tomorrow or day after that.

    and I decided to try Traktor Pro (demo) for now. (I was more of a Virtual DJ guy)

    See, when I first open Traktor, This is what I get



    I apparently can click any of those buttons, and Traktor opens (at least that works)

    Now after its open, I try to play a song/track on a deck. and I SWEAR it sounds like I am running it at -9128912805812 pitch(really really really slow) and even if I bring the pitch bar to go up(more like down to make it fast). it BARELY makes a different.

    any solutions available?

    or should I just go back to Virtual DJ? also I am downloading Serato Itch (since I've heard a lot about it)

    Hopefully you can help this n00b out.

    edit:and sadly I found out the VCI 100 isnt supported by Serrato Itch. bummer. back to VDJ for me
    Last edited by da pavinator; 10-19-2009 at 12:12 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    bump!

    is there a fix?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Chilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    You could post on NI's forums...

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    We need more details.

    What sound card are you using? What latency are you running at? I can't see the picture at work so any more information would help.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    That error usually caused when the laptop is looking for a drive (such as a floppy) that is no longer accessible.

  6. #6
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    My mate had this issue, if you just click continue Traktor works fine

  7. #7

    Default

    I fixed the problem, by formatting my computer, and also learned that the latency is best left alone.

    Thanks.

    So I am back on the PC(the PC uses the Traktor Pro Demo)

    Now, in my "DJ Studio Traktor Demo" that came in the CD with the VCI-100SE
    (I put this in my laptop)

    can anyone tell me how to make traktor(laptop) show the bpm reading for a deck?
    like this for example:


    because in my other laptop, which was my backup, only shows title on 3 different "columns" (I am not good with which word to use)

    sorry for making this so confusing. -.-"

    but I am not good with writing in english/language. (I get 50's in school)

    and I am not good with explaining things.

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    Brower -> Deck details and the third section Deck Heading

    Just edit it to your hearts content
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  9. #9
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    Brower -> Deck details and the third section Deck Heading

    Just edit it to your hearts content
    <3 this section, you can make it show the key of your track, how beats to your next cue point and all sorts of cool stuff. Very handy !!

  10. #10
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    It's just a shame that Beats From Cue only counts from the Beatgrid for me, not the last cue point
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •