Waveform out of Traktor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    325

    Default Waveform out of Traktor

    http://createdigitalmusic.com/2012/0...et-just-along/
    just out of curiosity.
    It looks like Traktor can output a waveform to Pioneer cdj. Could it be possible to get this info from Traktor to another program,much like how people hijack Denon track info?
    Last edited by mrdorianjames; 05-24-2014 at 09:59 PM.
    Traktor Z2, Numark TTX1,Ableton Live 9/Push,Roland TR8,Eurorack modular
    Techno/Experimental

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    325

    Default

    *sound of crickets*
    Traktor Z2, Numark TTX1,Ableton Live 9/Push,Roland TR8,Eurorack modular
    Techno/Experimental

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    325

    Default

    How would one go about finding how it sends this waveform data to the cdjs? I know Denon has a midi command sheet that explains much about the track info output is this something pioneer has released?
    Traktor Z2, Numark TTX1,Ableton Live 9/Push,Roland TR8,Eurorack modular
    Techno/Experimental

  4. #4
    Tech Guru robdquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    590

    Default

    I'm pretty sure the waveform output for Pioneer CDJ's is done through a proprietary HID connection, so there's probably no way to hook into it at all.
    Mobile DJ. 2 x Denon SC2900, Denon MC-6000 MK2, Wharfedale Titan 15a Powered Speakers, Titan A15 Subs, HP laptop. Shed load of lights!! Maschine Mikro MK2, Xone:K2.

    2nd Generation Mobile DJ
    2G on Twitter | 2G on Facebook
    | RobDQuick On Soundcloud


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    325

    Default

    I thought i would ask
    Traktor Z2, Numark TTX1,Ableton Live 9/Push,Roland TR8,Eurorack modular
    Techno/Experimental

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Tennessee (usa)
    Posts
    146

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robdquick View Post
    I'm pretty sure the waveform output for Pioneer CDJ's is done through a proprietary HID connection, so there's probably no way to hook into it at all.
    I dug around a bit, but nothing looked like an obvious solution. Didn't someone hack the HID for the F1 two years ago? Would their method work here?

    I've been looking for a solid app to have a smartphone mirror just a quarter of the Windows display. If it doesn't lag you could just have a clip-on screen holder on the back of your mixer, tt, or controller, anyone know of something like that?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru robdquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    590

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phi View Post
    I dug around a bit, but nothing looked like an obvious solution. Didn't someone hack the HID for the F1 two years ago? Would their method work here?

    I've been looking for a solid app to have a smartphone mirror just a quarter of the Windows display. If it doesn't lag you could just have a clip-on screen holder on the back of your mixer, tt, or controller, anyone know of something like that?
    There's a few apps out there that will mirror the screen to a smartphone. I've used both Splashtop and Teamviewer on my Windows PC and my Android phone/iPad (I mirror my display to my iPad for every gig). I know you can zoom in using teamviewer, not sure about splashtop. Using splashtop there are 2 quality settings, low quality is near enough lag free, high quality there is a slight (50ms max) delay.
    Mobile DJ. 2 x Denon SC2900, Denon MC-6000 MK2, Wharfedale Titan 15a Powered Speakers, Titan A15 Subs, HP laptop. Shed load of lights!! Maschine Mikro MK2, Xone:K2.

    2nd Generation Mobile DJ
    2G on Twitter | 2G on Facebook
    | RobDQuick On Soundcloud


  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    18

    Default

    touch OSC

  9. #9
    Tech Guru robdquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    590

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skrill View Post
    touch OSC
    For what?? touchOSC will not do any of the things mrdorianjames was asking for!!
    Mobile DJ. 2 x Denon SC2900, Denon MC-6000 MK2, Wharfedale Titan 15a Powered Speakers, Titan A15 Subs, HP laptop. Shed load of lights!! Maschine Mikro MK2, Xone:K2.

    2nd Generation Mobile DJ
    2G on Twitter | 2G on Facebook
    | RobDQuick On Soundcloud


  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    325

    Default

    I don't think mirroring is quite what I was thinking? I was hoping for more technical info coming out of Traktor. Possibly something to manipulate via max/msp. Precise track info/tempo /BPM/waveform transients info/browser tree info etc.
    Traktor Z2, Numark TTX1,Ableton Live 9/Push,Roland TR8,Eurorack modular
    Techno/Experimental

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •