Looking for 2-4 channel Dj mixer w\ good effects
    Tech Student

Default Looking for 2-4 channel Dj mixer w\ good effects

I play early Jamaican music on vinyl (ska, rocksteady, reggae, roots, dub) and have been looking for various guitar pedals to use to produce echo, delay, phaser, reverb, etc. and after spending a lot of time I've come to the conclusion that for now it would be best to just buy a mixer with built-in effects to use for a few years until I build a larger setup with rackmount effects, etc.

I've had issues with the volume dropping when enabling the pedals as well as the overall cost of producing all those effects with different pedals and the lack of ability to put an echo on the mic on my Xone 22. SO built-in seems like the best bet for the moment.

I've been using a Allen & heath Xone 22 for about 2 years and am now looking for a 2-4 channel mixer with good built-in echo, phaser, delay, etc. I'd like to keep the mixer in the under 400 range and have echo, phaser, and for the echo to be usable on the mic.

Any recommendations? The Behringer NOS line looks kind of interesting. I am well aware of the lower build quality of Behringer products but I only DJ a couple times and month and so this particular mixer doesnt have to be of the highest quality.

Thanks for any ideas!

Quote Originally Posted by bsteady
    I play early Jamaican music on vinyl (ska, rocksteady, reggae, roots, dub)

WELCOME TO DJTT!!!!

I'd go Behringer if I were you.

Nox 606, or, DDM 4000. I've had a DDM 4000 and loved it. You'll love the effects. 2 SEPARATE FX units - and you'll be able to effect the Mic and line inputs at the same time.

Also - eq isolators on the FX. Wanna add a dub wash-out to JUST the bass in a track? No problem!

Yeah - you'll have fun with the DDM FX playing Dub!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO