Traktor Software Serial Registration Question
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Moif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    20

    Default Traktor Software Serial Registration Question

    Hi all,

    I recently sold my S2 on along with the Traktor DJ software. However I didn't consider how long it would take for NI to get to back me when I asked them to deactivate the serial for the software - I'm still waiting. So the buyer now has an S2 and Traktor in demo mode with a 30 minute lockout and obviously wants to get on and use the unit.

    My question is, I have an X1 and it appears that I didn't register the serial for the software, only the hardware. Am I able to pass this software serial on and the buyer will they be able to register it themselves and use it with the S2?

    I suspect the answer is yes but need clarification.

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard Rip van Winkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hoorn (NH) Netherlands
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Moif View Post
    Hi all,

    I recently sold my S2 on along with the Traktor DJ software. However I didn't consider how long it would take for NI to get to back me when I asked them to deactivate the serial for the software - I'm still waiting. So the buyer now has an S2 and Traktor in demo mode with a 30 minute lockout and obviously wants to get on and use the unit.

    My question is, I have an X1 and it appears that I didn't register the serial for the software, only the hardware. Am I able to pass this software serial on and the buyer will they be able to register it themselves and use it with the S2?

    I suspect the answer is yes but need clarification.
    the hardware and software serial are a pair and do not work without eachother. so no that won't work unles you give him the serial to your hardware as well. I'd advise to wait it out, or get in contact with em
    HP Pavillion 17" , i7 core 2nd gen, 8Gb ram / Traktor Scratch Pro 2 / Ableton Live suite 8 & 9 / Traktor Kontrol S4 / Traktor Kontrol F1 / 2x Numark TT200 / Hercules DJ Console RMX / Akai MPD24 / Evolution MK425C / Evolution UC33 / Sennheiser HD215 / M-Audio Audiophiles BX5A active monitors

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,414

    Default

    This is a question for NI, mate.

    Try giving them a call - they seem to respond better to voice calls than e-mails...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Moif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yeah cheers chaps,

    I did post on their forums. Looks like I'll have to give them a call.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard Moif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    20

    Default

    And there we go. All sorted.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,414

    Default

    Well done that man.

    The power of the telephone?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard Moif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Haha. It's like the future.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •