Load lazersounds into F1
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default Load lazersounds into F1

    Hey guys,

    is there a quicker way of loading lazer samples into F1 than to drag/drop every sound individually. Its quiet time consuming..Selecting all sounds and dragging them into remix decks does not work unfortunately.

    Cheerz

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,312

    Default

    It's still quicker than posting on a forum and then waiting for a response... ;-)
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    really? its too time consuming to do the prep work and create the "remix pack" that you can just load later on instantly at anytime?
    lol ur killin me

    Load them into the deck slots you need them to be
    then save that pack as an F1 lazer pack or remix deck set.


    Then anytime you want to use it later on, just load the pack file or remix file and they will all load into the slots you choose the first time.


    Im sorry if i seem a little short but it just gets me and maybe im thinking to hard on it that the more creative outlet this technology allows us, there are still TONNS of people who want it to be "just add water"

    If you buy fruityloops, there is a disclaimer and i think its the best one yet.

    Just because you guy the best DAW or technology on the market, it wont make you a perfect of GREAT dj / producer.
    If you sucked yesterday, you are still going to suck.
    Do the work to get better and you wont suck anymore

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Thanks for your response i guess you are right. But select them all and then drag/drop option would be quiete usefull, sine you could just delete the ones you dont like and safe time.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    ur right Bennet however if you selected them all and dropped them
    how would the files know who goes in 1st 2nd 3rd slot?

    Dont worry man, trust me, it is much easier this way because you dont always want all your drums lets say in the first column going top to bottom
    Sometimes you want a drum hit in the TOP cell of each column
    If it was a full drag and drop, ud spend hours moving things around from cell to cell.
    This way you can apply them to location in the begining and then each time you load the single pak file
    they all sit where you need them

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,284

    Default

    You can even set a mapping command and dedicate any keyboard button to save your remix deck.

    Super easy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •