Simplest 3/4-channel Traktor setup (with vinyl)?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Simplest 3/4-channel Traktor setup (with vinyl)?

Hi there,

I am a tech-house DJ currently using 2xTechnics, 2xPioneer CDJ200s, and a Vestax PMC-50A at home.

I am now thinking about swithcing to using Traktor as the hub of my setup. However, I have a few main criteria which I would like it to meet:

- It needs to be properly 3 or 4 channels, because I like to layer and cut back-and-forth between multiple tracks.

- I would like to use my Technics (with the Traktor scratch vinyls) as the main controllers for cueing tracks in Traktor, because I still love the tactile feel of vinyl (and I still occasionally play old 12"s). For the 3rd/4th channels I could use the CDJs.

- The setup should be relatively portable and easily adaptable to the installed setups at clubs in Berlin. I currently play out a bit in bars, but expect that my gigs will increase soon. Sometimes there are space and time limitations in installing the equipment, so the simpler to setup and least space consuming the better.

- I would like to touch my laptop as little as possible, so ideally scrolling through tracks, looping, syncing etc. can be done away from the laptop/on a controller.

- I have a decent budget, but the less expensive the better.

Ideally I would only need to buy a "Kontrol Z4", but it doesn't exist!! Any other ideas?

Thanks,

H
    Last edited by DJHP; 07-17-2014 at 07:47 AM.

DJM 850/DJM900?

http://www.digitaldjtips.com/2013/04...-850-900nexus/

I highly recommend the 850. Never touched a 900/900 Nexus, though.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

That's a lovely mixer you have.