Laptop & controller with an external mixer, freezing issues
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Laptop & controller with an external mixer, freezing issues

    Hi, I was wondering if any DJs had experienced Traktor freezing when other RCA or CPU cables are connected to an external mixer they are using? This has happened to me on a number of occasions. I'm running Traktor pro 2.6.8 on a HP elitebook 6930p with 8bg RAM 2.4ghz. I use an EKS otus raw controller with an external mixer that also connects to CDJs. There seems to be a problem if cables are swapped while Traktor is running. I use high quality shielded RCA cables from the mixer to my controller but this hasn't helped. I'm guessing something is travelling through my RCA leads & controller, or possibly through the electrical connections in the DJ box & are causing problems with Traktor. If anyone has any advice about this it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Stockport, UK
    Posts
    204

    Default

    sounds like you need to do "optimisations" in windows.

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,311

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tafia76 View Post
    There seems to be a problem if cables are swapped while Traktor is running.
    Don't do that then.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,670

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tafia76 View Post
    Hi, I was wondering if any DJs had experienced Traktor freezing when other RCA or CPU cables are connected to an external mixer they are using? This has happened to me on a number of occasions. I'm running Traktor pro 2.6.8 on a HP elitebook 6930p with 8bg RAM 2.4ghz. I use an EKS otus raw controller with an external mixer that also connects to CDJs. There seems to be a problem if cables are swapped while Traktor is running. I use high quality shielded RCA cables from the mixer to my controller but this hasn't helped. I'm guessing something is travelling through my RCA leads & controller, or possibly through the electrical connections in the DJ box & are causing problems with Traktor. If anyone has any advice about this it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
    your post makes little sense
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •