DJM2000 Nexus and Traktor
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mechanicville NY
    Posts
    295

    Default DJM2000 Nexus and Traktor

    So my friend just bought a DJM2000 nexus and is having some problems getting it to work with traktor.

    I told him to download all the latest software and drivers and I'd come help him set it up.
    Has anyone else tried this setup and had any issues getting it to work?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,670

    Default

    Traktor Pro 2, DJM2000 nexus and what else?
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  3. #3
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,304

    Default

    Moved this in to appropriate sub forum. Please post all the gear related questions in tho this forum.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    994

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    Traktor Pro 2, DJM2000 nexus and what else?
    You don't need anything else.

    Make sure that your DJM firmware is up to date, make sure that Traktor is fully up to date, and then you need to install the DJM 2000 ASIO drivers from the Pioneer site.

    Then, you go to Traktor's settings and choose the DJM2000 (ASIO) as your soundcard, go to output routing and make sure you click external, route your decks as you want, and bam.

    Touch screen mapping here http://www.traktorbible.com/freaks/m...ne.aspx?id=122, basic but it gives you what you need.
    Kontrol S4Senn HD 25-1Kontrol F1

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mechanicville NY
    Posts
    295

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sambo View Post
    You don't need anything else.

    Make sure that your DJM firmware is up to date, make sure that Traktor is fully up to date, and then you need to install the DJM 2000 ASIO drivers from the Pioneer site.

    Then, you go to Traktor's settings and choose the DJM2000 (ASIO) as your soundcard, go to output routing and make sure you click external, route your decks as you want, and bam.

    Touch screen mapping here http://www.traktorbible.com/freaks/m...ne.aspx?id=122, basic but it gives you what you need.
    awesome. Thanks.

    We got it working so it should be good to go for the club tonight. Thanks for this info!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •