How to connect Guitar Pedal Effect to a mixer without send/return
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default How to connect Guitar Pedal Effect to a mixer without send/return

    Hello guys,

    i would like to connect the Boss DD7 Digital Delay or the Behringer DD400 Delay Pedal to my mixer.

    Unfortunally my mixer doesnt have send/return holes. Also, as i saw from many pics, the pedals have different holes for cables and not RCA.

    Also, i was wondering if is possible to use cable converters in order to connect everything.

    My mixer`s interface is this: http://www.123dj.com/mixers/pioneer/djmt1back.jpg

    thank you very much for helping

  2. #2

    Default

    Yep! You'd go:

    Mixer>XLR-TRS Cable>Pedal>TRS-TRS Cable>Mains
    Pioneer XDJ-RX//Rekordbox & Ableton Push 1//Ableton 9 Suite
    15" MacBook Pro 2017//Quad Core i7 @ 3.1GHz//16GB RAM//1TB SSD//AMD 560 4GB GPU

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    thank you very much, you saved me

    i just didnt understand well, could you explain me exactly the procedure?


    my mixer has the 2 channel input line/phono, the MASTER 1 output in XLR, MASTER 2 output in RCA, BOOTH output.

    the delay pedals usually have in and out as you know.

    could you please explain me?

    i would be very grateful i`m searching this from 1 month over the net...

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    365

    Default

    He's saying to run the pedals after the mixer's output and before your amp. You'll need an cable that goes from XLR to TRS to connect the pedals.

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    thank you very much.

    Is it the same if i work woth the MASTER 2 RCA output ? RCA output convert in TRS for INPUT on pedal, then from pedal TRS to RCA amp ?


    thanks

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor funke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Nashville Illinois
    Posts
    498

    Default

    That should work fine.
    Toshiba Satellite Windows 8.1, TSP2, Audio 10, Audio 2, 2x Technics 1200 MKII, Pioneer DJM-707, Midi Fighter Spectra, Kontrol X1, Behringer CMD PL-1

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    sorry but nothing happened...i can`t hear anything, is there something i can do ?

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,423

    Default

    You have to connect the mixer (Master 2, OR Master Out), FX pedal and then your amp or speakers IN SERIES.

    Hint: You will ONLY use EITHER Master 2 OR Master. One should be completely disconnected.

    Master 2 (RCA) > (TRS) Pedal (TRS) > Amp/Speaker
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    You have to connect the mixer (Master 2, OR Master Out), FX pedal and then your amp or speakers IN SERIES.

    Hint: You will ONLY use EITHER Master 2 OR Master. One should be completely disconnected.

    Master 2 (RCA) > (TRS) Pedal (TRS) > Amp/Speaker


    yes i did and i cant hear anything

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    master 2 rca , adapter for trs, plug in pedal, then from pedal trs (with adaptator) to rca speaker

    is it ok ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •