Beginner here. where should i start
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Mentor

Default Beginner here. where should i start

I am new to DJ and I am very interested in EDM. The only thing I have now is a software (Serato and Virtual DJ), and it surely doesn't help.

I plan to buy a DJ hardware. Such as mixers, turntable, etc. But I am just not sure about all the things I need.

I've also seen that the Pioneer has a DJ system, does that include everything that has to be bought separately? Or should I buy each of the hardware? I just don't know where to start, what should I get to fulfil my needs?

Here's the link to DJ system I mentioned above:

http://pioneerdj.com/english/products/djsystem/

I really appreciate any help and beginner tutorial

Well....I'm not sure how you're trying to use Serato, since it requires hardware to work. I don't know anything about those Pioneer DJ System things except to say that no one even half serious about what they're doing uses them. That might be habit, or it might be because they're junk.

As far as I'm aware, DJTT is a bit lacking on absolute beginner information. Fortunately, there are other forums and sources that cover this.

One source is "How to DJ right", which you can look up on Amazon or wherever, though it's information about equipment is probably dated.

Here are some links:
    http://www.djforums.com/forums/showt...-DJing-(guides!)
    http://www.djforums.com/forums/showt...to-DJing-right
    http://www.djforums.com/forums/showt...rs-MEGA-Thread!

I'd read those and come back with questions, but here's a quick rundown of just the gear, or at least a few options.

Turntables and a mixer: