Confused
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Confused

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2

    Question Confused

    Hello, I'm new to the site. I wanted to post a mix I made and well I registered and answered the "random" question. The question was, "What does the "C" in Washington D.C. stand for? I answered "Columbia" and then I come to find out that I got the question wrong which mean I can not post in the Mixes section of the forum. If I'm not mistaken, didn't I get the question correct? Appreciate any help right now. Thank you.

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,328

    Default

    Where are you from? Im in New Zealand and i'm pretty sure the answer is "Capital" right?
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,747

    Default

    No, it's "District of Columbia".

    So, you spelled it right (I would have used an o).

    Maybe the person who programmed it made the same spelling mistake I did?!

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,328

    Default

    Ahh K
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jester View Post
    Where are you from? Im in New Zealand and i'm pretty sure the answer is "Capital" right?
    Washington. Da Capital!
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    No typos, just make sure you don't leave any spaces before or after the answer when you submit it.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor deathy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    358

    Default

    That particular question seems to be less "are you a human?" and more "are you an American?"

    That said, I do remember getting that question when I first started here, and did not have any issues with it, so I suspect it was a typo.

  8. #8
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    You can always google the answer and get past it in 10 secs. I never found it too conflictive as a (South) American.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •