Complete Beginners Question
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Complete Beginners Question

Hi Guys,

Sorry for the complete beginner question,

My DJTT Custom VCI-100 arrived today, and so i'm just setting it up. I installed the Traktor 3 LE which came with it and then upgraded it to Traktor Pro. I then went to the DJTT mapping section and downloaded the VCI-100SE 2_4 (Tpro 1.2).tsi.

So then having downloaded, installed and activated Traktor Pro, i then went to "Preferences" in Traktor, went to "import" in the bottom left corner and imported the tsi, leaving everything ticked.

So having the usb connected from vci to macbook pro, i can't seem to get the two to recognise each other. I'm pressing buttons, sliding faders etc, but not seems to be happening on T-Pro.

Have i missed out something blatantly obvious?

Thanks,

Stephen.

have you turned it on?
    has the macbook recognised that something is connected?
    have you checked the right box(es) in the midi setup options? - i assume this is in the same place as all the other preferences? still use T3

Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Tech Wizard

It's plugged in via usb from vci to macbook. The lights are on, so it's pretty much on :P

Not sure if the macbook has recognised if it's connected or not, how do i find this out?

As for midi setup options, do you mean the options you are asked once loading the .tsi file?

Thanks,

Stephen.

Tech Convert

Looks like youre using a tsi file for "Traktor pro" ..

Try one for traktor 3 instead

Tech Wizard

I'm using Traktor Pro though, i mentioned that i upgraded Traktor 3 LE to Traktor Pro.

Quote Originally Posted by steveymac View Post
    It's plugged in via usb from vci to macbook. The lights are on, so it's pretty much on :P.
    sounds on

Not sure if the macbook has recognised if it's connected or not, how do i find this out?.