How do I hyperlink on DJTT?
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Paul Margiotis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Charlotte, USA
    Posts
    55

    Default How do I hyperlink on DJTT?

    Hey guys,

    So I'm trying to figure out how hyperlinking works here. In my signature and posts, I want to be able to share links but that show up as Facebook and SoundCloud and MixCloud and stuff like that. The way I hyperlink now, what shows up is the actual link, for instance: www dot soundcloud dot com.

    Thanks in advance for any help you all can provide me with.
    "There are no two words more harmful in the English language than 'good job.'"
    Terence Fletcher, Whiplash

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Hi Im Shy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Tallahassee FL
    Posts
    141

    Default

    There is a icon that looks like a globe with a link on it in the window you type in your text. http://www.google.comOr did I misread this?
    Last edited by padi_04; 02-03-2015 at 12:21 PM. Reason: merged multiple posts

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Paul Margiotis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Charlotte, USA
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hi Im Shy View Post
    There is a icon that looks like a globe with a link on it in the window you type in your text. http://www.google.com
    Right, and here's the window that pops up:

    Screen Shot 2015-01-17 at 1.26.15 PM.png

    So I put my link in and it shows up as "https://www.facebook.com/palmaromusic" and not "Facebook", like I want it to. See what I mean? In your response, I see "http://www.google.com" and not "Google". In some signatures, I see "SoundCloud", and that's what I want mine to look like.
    Last edited by Paul Margiotis; 01-17-2015 at 01:34 PM.
    "There are no two words more harmful in the English language than 'good job.'"
    Terence Fletcher, Whiplash

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,305

  5. #5
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,670

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Palmaro View Post
    Right, and here's the window that pops up:

    Screen Shot 2015-01-17 at 1.26.15 PM.png

    So I put my link in and it shows up as "https://www.facebook.com/palmaromusic" and not "Facebook", like I want it to. See what I mean? In your response, I see "http://www.google.com" and not "Google". In some signatures, I see "SoundCloud", and that's what I want mine to look like.
    for example:
    - when you paste a link you get this
    (URL="www.facebook.com/palmaromusic"]www.facebook.com/palmaromusic(/URL)
    - then do this
    (URL="www.facebook.com/palmaromusic"]NAME OF MY LINK(/URL)
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Paul Margiotis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Charlotte, USA
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    for example:
    - when you paste a link you get this
    (URL="www.facebook.com/palmaromusic"]www.facebook.com/palmaromusic(/URL)
    - then do this
    (URL="www.facebook.com/palmaromusic"]NAME OF MY LINK(/URL)
    Got it! Thanks for your help!
    "There are no two words more harmful in the English language than 'good job.'"
    Terence Fletcher, Whiplash

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •